Track Workouts

It has been a long time since Shawn and I have posted.  Rest assured we are running and I told him I would post something for the two of us today.  I lose track (no pun intended) of time with this blog thing.  Today was a track workout.  400, 400, 800, 400, 400.  I know for you track enthusiasts this may not seem like a lot but for us this was a really intense workout.   Today my body felt beat up.  I felt like I went through a cement mixer and was spit out the end a little worse for wear.  The workout went well but afterwards I was feeling funky.  Lori suggested that eating something afterwards was crucial.  I know this sounds like common sense but as hot as it was I didn’t feel like eating anything.   I know now that I should have forced something down.   On a positive note I am drinking more water.  Water with crystal light mixed in but water nonetheless.   I will keep you updated as we continue to train for the Bear Chase 1/2 marathon.   This is what I felt like at the end of the workout.   Matt

 

About Boulder Running Company Colorado Springs

We know you're unique, and need a shoe that works for your specific needs, not some else's. Let our fitting experts help customize your shopping experience to show you on camera what shoes will work best for you by using our free video gait analysis to determine what you need, what you don't, and what works best for your foot.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment